2011 Expectations


Wow it’s 2011 and at Today’s Naira, we’re thankful that we made it into the new year. We also thank our readers who made 2010 a fantastic year for us. In 2011, we’re mapping out new ways of keeping you informed and aware about important decisions you will need to take during the year. We need to re-educate our minds on the importance of imbibing financial frugality, investing wisely and saving for the rainy days.

So, what are your new year resolutions? Are they different from last year? I have put an hold on resolutions. Rather I always write down my goals and objectives for the year in the recess of my mind. That way, I tend to achieve my goals more quickly. Last years’ goals were all achieved short of all and I hope to nil this one in 2011.

For 2011 these are our plans for our readers:

  • We intend to highlight on a monthly basis, entrepreneurs in different fields with special emphasis on SMEs (small scale & medium enterprises). If you are a business owner and would like us to showcase your ideas and business on this page, do get in touch with us.
  • We’re also searching for individuals who’d like to intern with us by writing an article on various informative fields. Think you’re the one, give us a buzz.
  • You have a great product and would want to get the word out via ‘product reviews’, then you should be talking to us.
  • Above all in 2011, we’re getting back into financial shape and all the resources you require will be provided on this page.

Adios and we’re out.

2 thoughts on “2011 Expectations

  1. Love the new layout! It’s always nice to come on here and be welcomed by a nice surprise, :) Looking forward to 2011 indeed. I agree with you on written goals to be achieved throughout the year as opposed to New Year resolutions. I’ve made quite a couple myself but the main one for me hopefully, is to launch my own website later in the year… fingers crossed. I hope we both achieve all our goals.

    Enjoy your vac, :)

  2. Nan thanks for your kind words. Glad you love the new layout and hope to see the website when you launch. I also believe we’ll achieve our goals. Have a splendid 2011.

Leave a Reply

