HTML or WYSISWYG?


So, i’m at the stage where I have to start creating online forms. This is not an easy aspect of designing websites cos it’s either you use HTML codes or you simply use WYSISWYG (simply means ‘what you see is what you get’).

This particular application saves you the time and stress involved in creating online forms. However, my issue or concern is when you decide to create more complex forms that require more than three fields such as an online order form which also incorporates ecommerce application for making payments. How do I go about that.

Another issue is creating a sign up form where prospective clients can login to make use of services I intend to offer. How do I write a code for that. Curently, i’m attending an online class for writing HTML codes at About so I can learn how to create simple online forms. I’ve also been surfing for other sites that can teach me how to create online forms that are usable.

If there’s anyone out there who’s more knowledgeable in these matters, please feel free to share your knowledge.

 

3 thoughts on “HTML or WYSISWYG?

  1. Matt says:

    Going with HTML can let you optimize your site a lot more than any WYSIWYG editor. If you’re not comfortable doing all the HTML yourself start with a WYSIWYG application like Dreamweaver and then dive into the code afterwards to customize it how you need to.

  2. January says:

    Hello Matt, thank you so much for your suggestion. I’ll get right to it and if I get stuck, i’ll come back to you for more advice. How’s your wife doing?

Leave a Reply

