D-Day draws nearer


House by the lake

House by the lake

Yesterday, I finally had a chance to chat with our web developer on the progress of our website and to my suprise, we’ re finally around the corner to launch day. I’m excited and have been thanking God for supporting and helping me to achieve this dream thus far. The future of this country lies in our generation and I still maintain that belief. I must say that this journey was challenging and atimes, I almost gave up but I got tremendous support from my colleagues who gave me all the moral support I needed (I love you guys).

One of my managers was so excited that she has placed her first order since the web development process began.

The future is virtual and the earlier we embrace this, the better for millions of Nigerian budding entrepreneurs out there. Gone are the days where you’re required to cough out outrageous amounts for shop rentals before opening up for busines. The Internet has made it more easier and affordable for a lot of people to express their creativity and ingenuity through affordable web hosting platforms. 

So, what are the next steps for us? Our unique and preppy business cards have arrived, we’re currently in the process of executing our launch strategy which will be through viral marketing. If you’re out there, a budding Nigerian or African entrepreneur and you need some basic advice on what you can do to establish an online presence for your business, do not hesitate to get in touch.

3 thoughts on “D-Day draws nearer

  1. F says:

    Wow. That’s great! Good for you Jan. I can’t wait for the big ‘come out’. Ooh, I’m tingling with anticipation. I’m sure it’ll be one in a million!

Leave a Reply

