Waiting!


It’s 1.40p.m in the afternoon and i’m sitting here at a warehouse typing on my laptop. Today, I took off from work cos I wasn’t in the mood for any kind of serious work. Have you ever felt you were waiting for something you are entirely clueless about but your intuitive self knows that this wait could possibly make you? I was talking with a friend of mine today and I remember telling her that I was bored with my job…and I wanted something more, which I can’t define right now. So here I am, typing on this blog and I decided to check up on a company I had approached last year to become their front line brand ambassador within West Africa and to my pleasant surprise, I find that I’ve been included as one of their brand ambassdors specifically for the West African market. How exciting is that?

Does that mean I’m giving up on my day job? Not yet, but it means I have the chance to put the skills and experience I’ve mastered on my current job role in making this brand a success within the Nigerian market when we roll out next month. I’m a creative and analytical person who has recorded a lot of success within my present job role but I’m at the crossroad where I realise it’s time to move on to the next chapter of my life. I want to make use of all the opportunities I consciously seek out to make a difference for myself and the community in which I live. Life is an interesting journey depending on your personal perspective…I’ve been waiting consciously and unconsciously and I know that 2009 is the year when I have to jump off the cliff to reach out to the world.

2 thoughts on “Waiting!

  1. F says:

    I guess there comes a time when you have to jump off that cliff in order to do your own thing.

    Still holding my breath for the unveiling of your project. I’m sure it’ll be a mega success!

  2. January says:

    Ha, you don’t know how long I’ve been holding my breath and waiting for the right time to jump. I realised that moment may never come if I don’t take the risk right now when I stll can.

Leave a Reply

