Terror Attacks


When I stated that Faoruk Abdulmuttallab must have been a lonely youth and starved of parental attention, I was not trying to be trivial. According to foreign media, recent press releases have revealed his postings on Facebook and other social media platforms. Apparently, he had been pouring out his inner thoughts.

A posting from January 2005, when he was attending boarding school, read, “I have no one to speak to. No one to consult, no one to support me and I feel depressed and lonely. I do not know what to do. And then I think this loneliness leads me to other problems”.
As parents, we need to monitor our children and also be their closest confidants. Here, I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

