May the Wind be to your Back


I have been out of sorts this morning. I’m usually like this when I do something I shouldn’t have done. I get all moody and withdrawn. So, this morning, I’m shaking all the blues away and concentrating on happy thoughts. The power of the mind….absolutely limitless.  Yesterday was my birthday and I spent the day at work all through. Sad, isn’t it? I think more employers of labour should give employees the day off on their birthdays. Just my thoughts.

I’m rambling cos there’s loads of issues to discuss but my thoughts are scattered today. I’ll leave you all with this quote, ” To be nobody but yourself in a world that’s doing its’ best to make you somebody else, is to fight the hardest battle you are ever going to fight. Never stop fighting.” ….E. E. Cummings.  That about sums up my present situation. I’m still fighting.

2 thoughts on “May the Wind be to your Back

  1. Nan says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Jan! Whats going on? Hope you’re alright. Let it all out Sis, 😉

    I think each birthday you celebrate marks a milestone on your life so you tend to get contemplative. I always get depressed on mine. I would have loved the distraction of work rather than wallowing; or so I think.

    Love the new blog layout, by the way, 🙂

  2. January says:

    Thanks for the birthday wishes. I’m usually not gloomy on my birthdays, this year’s celebration was just not it. Spending it at the office made it gloomy…there were so many things I wanted to do…like treating myself to a massage and a day at the Spa.

    I’m much better now and intend to have a revamped celebration by the end of the month.

    The new blog layout is cool abi? thot so myself… Do have a splendid week ahead.

Leave a Reply

