Today's Naira

historical-fiction-booksMy favorite pastime is reading books. Nothing too serious though, only historical, chic lit and contemporary romance. When I was living in Ibadan, you could always find me at Booksellers in Jericho, buying stacks of novels. I also made an habit of buying books during vacations overseas. I believe it improves your diction and it’s like taking a holiday as well when you can immerse yourself in a different world.

Overtime I lent friends and family these books and never got them back. It usually gets lost and that’s money down the drain. Anyway once I moved back to Lagos, it was a bit hard getting the kind of books I loved. So I resorted to searching for novels to download online via 4shared and other sites that allowed anyone to download free books. Fast forward 2 years later and these options are limited…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

