Product Review: Mane ‘N Tail Detangler


97660685-260x260-0-0_Mane+N+Tail+Mane+n+Tail+Detangler+355+ml+SprayLast week, I uploaded my hair product stash. One product I left out was the Mane ‘N Tail Detangler. The reason why I left it out was due to non-usage. Since I bought it, I’ve only used it once on wet hair. So I didn’t take out the time to observe if it really delivered on the promise or not. This morning while getting ready for work, I observed my hair was dry (due to the air-conditioners at the office and in the car…can’t blame a girl, the weather is freaking hot) and in due need of some moisture. So I brought out my Elasta QP Moisturizing Butter, applicator bottle which contains a mix of Jamaican Black Castor Oil and Grapeseed Oil.

Suddenly I got the inspiration to use Mane ‘N Detangler. So I brought it out and sprayed it directly on my roots alone. Then I used Elasta QP on the length and ends of my hair while sealing with the oil. It was an awesome experience as my roots became soft and I could literally feel my hair soaking up that moisture. I didn’t need to use a comb as it gave such great slip and I used my fingers to comb my hair and styled my hair appropriately. This is a keeper for me and I will be using it regularly now on my new growth.  I’m 9weeks post relaxer and gunning for 21 weeks before I retouch my new growth.

31e4+cMNzmL

One other product that has aided my hair journey is GNC Women’s Hair, Skin & Nails Formula. Product usage recommends taking 2 capsules daily but I’m not a big fan of taking drugs at all. However my main reason for using this product was my poor nails. I’ve got fantastic hands but my nails have a tendency to break off once I’ve achieved my growth length. Taking a capsule on alternate days has reversed the trend but I can’t say if it’s been responsible for the new growth since I’ve got a fast growth rate. I won’t be able to determine this until my next length check. Sorry I couldn’t put up pictures of what my hair looked like this morning. I was in a rush.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Mane ‘N Tail Detangler

Leave a Reply

