How to moisturise your hair


images.jpg3At the start of my hair journey, I was a bit confused on what products were best suited to my hair. By reading hair blogs, I was able to make my choice based on the products that had overwhelming positive review. What made it a bit harder was the unavailability of some of these products within most supermarkets within Lagos. What did I do? I placed an order for products I couldn’t find on Amazon and my brother-in-law brought it down from the U.S.

If you’re in Lagos and have commenced your hair journey, you can get the following products at the following stores:

  • Elasta QP Moisturizing Butter
  • Mane N’ Tail Detangler
  • Self grip hair rollers
  • Trigger spray bottles
  • Profectiv growth leave-in strengthener
  • Organic Root Stimulator Replenishing Moisturizing Conditioner
  • Jamaican Black Castor Oil
  • Giovanni Leave-in Conditioner
  • Grapeseed oil

Check HairCity to place an order.

Today, my focus is on moisturizing. The benefits of moisturizing cannot be overemphasized. Prior to my hair journey, I always had dry and brittle hair due to lack of moisture. Since I commenced, my hair is a lot better. If you’re clueless about the whole process, let me educate you. Once I’m done with my pre-poo and deep conditioning process, the next stimages.jpg8ep is to allow my hair to dry till its’ damp and divide it into four sections as depicted in the picture. Then I bring out my Tresemme Split Hair Remedy and scoop a bit on my hands, rubbing it on the hair ends as seen in the next picture.images.jpg6 Once I’m done, I scoop out a bit of Elasta QP Moisturizing and rub it along the length of my hair from root to endimages.jpg7. Finally I seal my hair ends with either grape seed oil or  castor oil to lock in moisture.image hair Oh! I forgot…once my hair is dry, I section my hair and use an applicator bottle to apply castor oil to my scalp. I can go for the next 3days before moisturizing my hair again. My hair has a healthy sheen and its’ soft and fluffy.images.jpg9

Image Source: Google Images

Leave a Reply

