Wash Day Diary


Wash day commenced on Saturday afternoon. Commenced with a prepoo session.

1. Applied Hair Trigger on my scalp & JBCO on my hair making sure my ends were coated as well.
2. Opted for an hot oil treatment by sitting under my Gold N Hot heat cap. I’m on a TLC Nape challenge till year end. To get maximum benefits from the steaming session, I lean my head against the chair so my nape can obtain great benefits from the heat session.

20130715-112634.jpg
3. Washed my hair with Ion Keratin Smoothing Shampoo in section and applied my tea rinse (green tea).
4. Deep conditioned with a mix of ORS Replenishing Conditioner, Roux Porosity & JBCO. Sat under the heat cap for 30 minutes and allowed it to cool off before rinsing out.

20130715-113117.jpg

5. Sealed with Grapeseed oil, Giovanni leave-in and Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum and decided to opt for Bantu knots.

To other matters, after chasing her round the house for 3 weeks, she finally agreed to a co-wash. If you haven’t met my niece, it’s a piece of work getting her to wash her hair. My go to products for her was a mix ORS Hair Mayonnaise & JBCO. Rinsed it off after two hours and sealed with Grapeseed oil & Giovanni leave-in.

20130715-114146.jpg

Leave a Reply

