Wash Day Diary


20131102-103127.jpg

1. Commenced with overnight prepoo using Hair Trigger Elixir on my scalp and entire length.
2. Washed my hair in sections with Ion Smoothing Shampoo (my new growth is so thick and dense ), proceeded to use Ion Smoothing Hair Masque and left it on for 5 minutes before rinsing out.
3. Applied my green tea rinse in sections and left to dry.
4. For my deep conditioning session, I used Kanechom Acai, Roux Porosity & Peppermint oil, covered my hair with 2 shower caps and sat under my Gold N Hot heat cap for 30 minutes before rinsing out.
5. Wrapped my hair in cotton towel and left it to dry for 20minutes before applying Jojoba oil to lock in moisture. Proceeded to use Biolage Advanced Matrix Fibrestrong & Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum.
Today’s wash day was kinda fast as I’ve got a wedding to attend and can’t keep the hub waiting. Crosswrapped my hair, covered it with my satin bonnet, wig cap & a wig. Voila! Ready to go.

2 thoughts on “Wash Day Diary

Leave a Reply

