Wash day diary


20131221-141908.jpg

1. For my prepoo session on Friday night, I applied Hair Trigger to my scalp & coated my ends and length with JBCO. Covered my hair with two shower caps and left it on overnight.
2. Next morning, used Suave Clarifying Shampoo; rinsed out under the shower & used Roux Porosity Control. Left it for 30seconds before rinsing out.
3. Since shipments have not arrived due to huge Xmas rush, I decided to incorporate my green tea rinse once again (I bought a huge stash of Green tea from Mauritius in March this year & I’ve only exhausted 2 packs despite my using them each week during my stretch).
4. After spraying my hair with green tea, left it to dry out before applying my deep conditioner which was a mix of BPT Wheat Germ + JBCO, Peppermint oil. Applied in sections with my sprush & covered my hair with a shower cap.
5. Sat under my Gold N Hot heat cap for 33minutes before leaving it to cool off for 10 minutes.
6. Rinsed out with cool water, wrapped with cotton towel for 20 minutes.
7. Sealed in moisture with Grapeseed oil, Biolage Advanced Matrix Fibrestrong & used a bit of Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum.
8. Once my hair is dry, cross wrapped & used my silk scarf.

Leave a Reply

