Readers’ Q&A


20131020-142918.jpgQ: How do I use JBCO on my children’s hair?

A: Depending on the regimen you have incorporated for your daughter, there are several ways you can use this product. For instance, I use it as a prepoo treatment for my niece which means first thing on Saturday morning, I divide her hair into 6 sections and apply JBCO through her hair (from end to root) and proceed to cover with a shower cap for an hour before using shampoo.

I have replaced her hair pomades with JBCO so now that she’s become more comfortable with going to the salon for her weekly cornrows, I use JBCO on her scalp and also use it to seal her ends as well.

Q: Does Jamaican Black Castor Oil have Ceramides?

A: To the best of my knowledge, no it does not. If you are searching for oils with ceramides, your best bet are Grapeseed oil and Wheat Germ Oil.

Q: How many drops of peppermint oil can I use to deep condition my hair?

A: Due to its strong potency, half a capful is okay for your deep conditioning sessions.

Q: When do I use Roux Porosity Control?

A: You can use it to coat your hair before going for a touch up; you can also use it during your weekly washes immediately after shampooing; after touching up and rinsing out the relaxer, you can also use Roux Porosity to restore your hairs’ ph balance. One other way you can use it is adding a capful to your deep conditioner.

Leave a Reply

