Mid-Week DC


20130914-172801.jpg

This is what my new growth looks like 12weeks post relaxer. I commenced on Sunday with inversion. I start by boiling water in an electric kettle & once the switch indicates it’s hot, I pour out into a cup and immerse my Roots Only Applicator Bottle for some few minutes till it’s warm and I bring it out.

20130706-153649.jpgMy mix consists of Rosemary Oil, Jojoba Oil & JBCO as I want a darker shade of hair (over the past few months with consistent use of Rosemary Oil, my hair has grown darker). I divide my hair into 4sections and braid before applying the warm oil to my roots. I massage and proceed to lie down on my bed while ensuring my head is hanging out by the edge. I set the timer on my phone for 4minutes and that’s it for inversion. I’m on day 3.

Today I plan to deep condition overnight once I’m done with inversion. I will mix a spoon of Silk Amino Acid (using Chi Silk Infusion) with Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner & apply to my ends alone to protect my ends with protein while I apply the moisturizing conditioner to the roots and mid-length.

This ensures my hair remains moisturised for the week. My younger sister will be posting a video of her bantu knot tutorial over the weekend as it’s become such a huge hit with her colleagues at the office.

f010a2a4e22870549c0f05816831747c

Leave a Reply

