Mid-week DC


Since I began my 6month stretch, i’ve observed that once I pass the 10week mark, my hair at the crown is a bit drier. To combat this and prevent possible breakage, I have allotted Wednesday for mid-week deep condition. I woke up very early this morning and divided my hair into 2 major sections; sprayed each section with Mane N Tail Detangler before combing. Proceeded to apply Herbal Essence Hello Hydration to each section starting from the roots to mid-length before applying Aubrey Organics GBP to my ends up to mid-length.

Using Roots Only applicator bottle, I applied NJoy essentials to my roots & sat under my heat cap for an hour before rinsing out.

20140409-113511.jpg

Wrapped my hair with a cotton towel before applying a mix of grapeseed oil & JBCO. I finally changed the brand of grapeseed oil I use to La Tourangelle after reading up on how to identify the real thing.

20140409-114102.jpg
The colour of this oil is dark green and comes in a can which preserves the integrity of the oil since it’s not exposed to direct sunlight.
Ended up with the protective style below.

20140409-114331.jpg

Leave a Reply

