Product Review


Today I’ll be posting product reviews for Darcy’s Botanical & Borghese Tuscany Hair Thickening Cream. This review has been submitted by Moji .E who’s a reader on this blog.

I decided she’s in a position to review the product samples given. So here we go.

Thanks so much again for the freebies you had delivered along with the products i ordered. They were very much appreciated.

I decided I will send the reviews of the products when after my relaxer touch up, as i would have used both products by then (I intended to use the hair thickening cream when i blow dry my hair after texlaxing). So, here are the reviews of those products:

Darcy Botanicals Sweet Cocoa Bean Curl Smoothing Cream
I used this product while i was personally putting my hair in cornrows during the last week of my 16 week stretch. It came in very handy because I had a lot of issues with my new growth tangling. It was just the right consistency, was not too thick or watery and it had a nice chocately smell that was not too overpowering.
The first thing i noticed was how the product was easily absorbed in hair and it really did help in detangling my hair and best of all, it left my locks feeling very soft even a few days later.
I’ll definitely give this cocoa bean smoothing cream a 5 star rating, I am very pleased with the product.

Borghese Tuscany Thickening Cream
I tried this product out today after texlaxing my hair at home. It promises more thickness after use, I followed instructions by applying to my damp hair, finger combed and blow dried my hair. I did notice that my hair appeared a bit thicker though I was not wowed because in my opinion, it did not make any remarkable difference to my hair (maybe my expectations were too high). It however was easy absorbed by my mane.
I will give this product a 3 star rating.

Leave a Reply

