Wash Day Diary


20140503-180407.jpg

1. Commenced with a prepoo session for 30minutes using NJoy Essentials as a hot oil treatment. Rinsed and clarified using my staple clarifying shampoo to get rid of product build up accumulated last month. Applied Roux Porosity Control for 2minutes before rinsing out.
2. Tea rinsed with 2 green tea bags & left to dry out before applying Silk Dreams Shea What. The texture is creamy, thick and a little goes a long way. I only applied just a bit to each section.
3. Sat under my heat cap for an hour. Once time was up, I rinsed and wrapped my hair with a cotton towel for 15minutes to absorb wetness.
4. Loved the effect this Shea What had on my hair…soft, silky & strengthened hair.
5. I’ve been trying the LCO method for sometime and as my stretch becomes longer, LCO is a no no & I’ve got to revert to LOC which is more suitable at this stage.
6. Applied Tresemme Spilt Remedy to each section concentrating on my ends. Followed up with Advanced Biolage Matrix Fibrestrong(almost through with this product…I can now switch over to Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Butter Conditioner) & sealed with La Tourangelle Grapeseed Oil.

Leave a Reply

