Pre-Shampoo Treatment


For the past few days, I have been considering making some changes or additions to my prepoo treatment which consisted of Jbco, NJoy Long & Healthy Oil/Grapeseed Oil. However my hair seems to have had enough of drinking up so much oils that I have considered other pre-shampoo treatment I can use as well. After days and days of research, I have finally decided on the following products:

20140521-001355.jpg

1. Garnier Fructis 3-minute Undo Treatment: I first learnt about this brand via Lauren Mechelle’s blog. She uses it during her touch up sessions as she claims it’s perfect for ladies who don’t want the flat, limp feel you get from freshly relaxed hair as this product reverses that by keeping your hair’s volume intact. I couldn’t fault her as my experience with Garnier product range has been fantastic (I currently use their Pure Active range and my face has never been more clearer and smoother). For the past 2days, i’ve been trying out Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Scrub & the results have been fantastic. Need I say more..I intend to add this to my depleted product stash. I also checked out the reviews online and it’s positive. So keeping my fingers crossed…hoping it works as a pre-shampoo treatment.
2. Shea Moisture Anti-breakage masque: I have watched countless reviews for this brand on YouTube and the reviews claim it does what it says.
3. Shea Moisture Balancing Conditioner: the online verdict on this one is also positive.
4.Burt’s Bee Avocado Pre-shampoo treatment: I’ve used the lip balm product range but i wasn’t impressed till I crushed it up and used it for my home made lip scrub. I even bought these luscious small containers for the scrub so I can be mobile with it to touch up my lips anytime they feel dry.

These are the products I’ll be trying out for the next few months. The first product on rotation will be none other than Garnier 3 minute-undo. Let’s see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Pre-Shampoo Treatment

Leave a Reply

