Wash Day Diary


I have finally come to the end of my 6month stretch this week and in preparation for touch up, I have gotten these products in place:

20140525-184443.jpg

1. On wash day, I prepoo’d by applying coconut oil to my scalp and hair in 4 sections concentrating on my ends. I sat under my heat cap for 45minutes before washing my hair with Herbal Essence Moisturizing Shampoo.
2. Wrapped my hair with a cotton towel for 20minutes before leaving it to dry out in preparation for deep conditioning session.

20140525-185416.jpg
3. I used a mix of Aubrey Organic GBP Balancing Conditioner, a cap of peppermint oil, a cap of Roux Porosity Control & Jbco. Mixed the whole lot with a sprush and applied to each section. I covered my hair with a shower cap and sat under my heat cap for an hour.
4. Once time was up, I rinsed out and wrapped a cotton towel to absorb wetness. Once my hair was almost dry, I applied Komaza Care Califia Moisturizing Spray to each section; sealed with a pea sized amount of Jbco; followed up with Biolage Advanced Matrix Fibrestrong and Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum.
5. I oped for bantu knots.

Have a great week ahead ladies!!!

Leave a Reply

