Regaining Hair Loss


This week has been one with positive surprises. There’s nothing that brings me more joy when I see women who’ve lost all hope regarding their hair, experience positive turnaround. A month back, I had received a phone call from a young woman who had lost her hair due to postpartum shedding. She had resorted to using weaves due to the loss she had suffered.

Initially when we met, I had not seen the status of her hair but from what she explained when we sat down to talk, it was a common occurrence anytime she had her babies. At the second consultation, I had suggested the use of essential oils and a change in her regimen to reverse her hair loss since it had been a year plus since she had her last baby and she hadn’t regained her hair.
So I took a good glance at her hair and gave her a new regimen consisting of the following:
1. No more weaves or braids henceforth.
2. Commence wigging going forward.
3. Incorporate the use of hot oil treatment weekly without fail.
4. Deep condition 2ce a month.
5. Conduct scalp massages on a daily basis using the dilution ratio.
6. Longer relaxer stretches.

20140624-182848.jpg

I recommended the following products for her:
1. Jamaican Black Castor Oil
2. Rosemary Oil
3. Peppermint Oil
4. Hairveda Sitrinillah Deep Conditioning Masque (to tame her coarse dry hair)

I remember telling her to add 5 caps of Rosemary Oil & 4 caps of Peppermint Oil to half a bottle of Jamaican Black Castor Oil. This oil mix must be used as a hot oil treatment unfailingly each week and it was important to use it on her scalp as well at least 3-4times weekly. In order to manage her thick coarse hair, I had recommended the use of Hairveda Sitrinillah for deep conditioning twice a month. Well I’m glad she stuck to this regimen cos early this morning, she sent me a picture of what her hair looks like now after a month. In her own words “this is the first time in years, I have gone to work without resorting to the use of weaves and wigs. I couldn’t be more happier with what I have achieved over a period of 4weeks”.

20140624-183038.jpg
Ladies, your hair no matter its’ current state can be salvaged.

4 thoughts on “Regaining Hair Loss

Leave a Reply

