Reader’s Q&A


20140627-214732.jpg

Q: How long will it take my hair to reach arm pit length?

A: That’s a tough one to answer cos everything related to growth and retention is determined by you. Furthermore, it is important to note that our bodies are quite different. While some ladies have a short torso, others have longer torso. In such situations, I usually advise you take out a tape rule and measure starting from your roots to desired length goal. If you can’t do this on your own successfully, let your sister or a friend help you out. It is also important you note the number of inches you’re aiming for from one length goal to another.

Once you’ve figured this out, you can begin to incorporate an healthy hair regimen that will aid growth and retention.

Q: What is the best sanitary towel for heavy flow?

A: I keep getting emails from ladies about this based on an old post I did years ago about ‘Always’. I’ve got a couple of ladies who swear on the ‘Equate’ brand of sanitary towels and often place an order for it monthly. It’s thicker and made for ladies who experience heavy monthly flows and leaves no room for spillover (if you get my drift…apologies for being a bit graphic).

20140627-215828.jpg

Q: Can I use Roux Porosity as a deep conditioner?

A: Yes you can but and I repeat but as an additional element of your deep conditioning session. For instance, I often add a cap of Roux Porosity to my deep conditioner before direct application to my hair. For best results, mix it with your deep conditioner and not as a standalone.

Q: What can I mix peppermint oil with for my hair?

A: You can mix with Jamaican Black Castor Oil; Jojoba Oil; Coconut Oil…the list is endless but these are my top 3.

Leave a Reply

