Wash Day Diary


1. Prepoo session got tossed outta the window for one strange reason..wasn’t up to it. I’ve been a bit lazy about my hair.
2. Divided my hair into 2 sections and detangled with the Hercules Sagemann Comb. Proceeded to wash my hair with Ion Keratin Smoothing Shampoo. Once I was done, I wrapped a cotton towel around my hair and waited for 10minutes to absorb all that wetness. Since I hadn’t bothered to prepoo and skipped my tea rinse, it was important to deep condition on damp hair (as my hair was screaming for moisture). Oh! before applying the deep conditioner, I detangled once more.
3. I slathered loads of Hairveda Sitrinillah Deep Conditioning Masque on both sections. Covered my hair with a shower cap and wore my heat cap while setting the timer for 45minutes.

20140719-210122.jpg
4. Laid down on my bed and decided to finish up on Agatha Christie’s ‘Murder On The Orient Express’. Loved the film adaptation and I can’t count the number of times I’ve read this novel back to back. Simply astonishing what Hercules Poirot gets up to when solving murder cases.
5. Once the timer went off, I switched off the heat cap and waited for 15minutes before rinsing out. Wrapped a cotton towel on my head and waited for 15minutes before sealing with Coconut oil, Giovanni Weightless Leave in & Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum. Applied Jbco to my scalp and edges.

20140719-211031.jpg
I’m left with smooth, fluffy air dried hair.

20140719-211548.jpg

Leave a Reply

