First Impressions: Naturellegrow Intense Deep Conditioner


20140819-141800.jpg

Over the weekend I loosened my braids. I’ve been itching to try out the Naturellegrow deep conditioner range as I wanted to have another staple moisturizing deep conditioner besides Hairveda Sitrinillah. This deep conditioner range is available in 16oz jars and its filled to the brim. It’s a lot thicker than Hairveda Sitrinillah and a little goes a long way. From the ingredients listed, you’ve got a mix of herbal extracts such as Marshmallow roots, Lavender, Rosemary, Peppermint water e.t.c.

I had gone to the salon I use regularly for relaxer touch up sessions to wash my hair and it’s always a pleasure when stylists listen to instructions. Once I was done washing, I applied the tea rinse and waited for the rinse to dry out before applying the ‘Intense Deep Conditioner’. I applied in sections and upon application, I could feel my scalp tingle which must be due to the peppermint infusion. I covered my hair with a shower cap and sat under my heat cap for 45 minutes. Once time was up, I waited for an extra 15minutes to allow the heat cool down before rinsing out.

The results were fantastic. My hair was soft, fluffy and moisturized. The guy who handles my hair regularly kept taking second glances at the deep conditioner asking if these are the products I’m using regularly as my hair is thriving. Detangling was a breeze and I rollerset using my staple combs from Hercules Sagemann. What products did I use for rollersetting? Oh it was a mix of lotta body and Chi Silk Infusion which was my leave in for the day. It was fantastic and the combo resulted in sleek, bouncy curls.

20140819-144644.jpg

Today is Tuesday and my hair is still soft and fluffy. Naturellegrow is a keeper.

Leave a Reply

