Follow up Treatment@Hair Elite Salon


Today, I was scheduled for a second appointment with Stevid and ran late. Once I got there, we got started right away by washing my hair. The washing experience at this salon is extravagant as they usually take out time to massage your scalp thoroughly. Furthermore, they finger comb to detangle. No combs are used while your hair is wet.
My sister and I settled for the Mizani strengthening treatment to prevent breakage.

She had to undergo some scalp treatment which she had issues with. Since I didn’t have any of that, my hair was washed and deep conditioned with the Mizani strengthening treatment (protein treatment). The stylist proceeded to apply Chi Silk Infusion to my hair before blow drying.  These comb attachments are the truth as they straighten the heck out of your hair. Once we were done, she divided my hair into sections and sprayed it lightly with a holding mist before rolling it up.

I sat under the dryer for 30minutes and once my hair was dry, Stevie went ahead and finger combed it since I wanted lots of volume. She recommended I pin curl my hair in 8 sections at night when going to bed and simply finger comb once I take it down the following morning. My sister was shortly done as well and these are the results.

image

image

image

That’s a protective style she’s got on which she’ll keep for a week before taking it down. We settled down to talk before her next client came in and due to previous assessment she’d made earlier, new products were recommended. I’ve seen this product work on my sister’s hair so I’m really glad to try it out.

Basically what she’s recommended is to incorporate the 100 stroke brushing for my hair 3 times weekly, using the paddle brush below. The leave in conditioner she’s recommended does not require me to seal with oil as its a creamy lotion and quite rich. When it’s applied to my hair, it completely sinks in immediately and using the paddlebrush is easy, breezy. Hair remains moisturized for 5 straight days. What do you look out for when buying a paddle brush? You make sure it’s open like a comb and soft as that’ll prevent breakage and spit ends as well.

image

image

image

The brush is soft and opens up without snagging your hair. I’ll put up a demo next week using the leave in conditioners she recommended.

Leave a Reply

