Hair Regimen Update


image

 

I’ll be introducing you to ‘Red Handle-Less 1875W Ceramic Tourmaline’, recommended for Pik Hair Straightening & Drying. As part of ongoing effort to change my hair regimen, Stevie had recommended this particular dryer for my hair needs. I had earlier told her about my desire to cut down on the number of hours I spent on wash days and how I felt air drying was making my ends more image imagebrittle than I liked.

According to her, long drying times can cause undetected damage to hair. Air dried hair sustains more damage to the Cell Membrane Complex, the sandwich-layer of proteins, lipids and covalently bonded fatty acids that is the glue that binds cuticles together. Once the CMC is damaged, cuticles can become dislodged easily which leads to rough damaged hair which may eventually split or break. She stressed the importance of blow drying on cool or low heat and how it was vital I did not abuse the process.

Upon receipt of the Kiss Handless Dryer, I was struck by 2 things:

– it was lightweight

– it has 3 settings: cool, low & high

– the box contained 2 Pik sets

– it also had a concentrator as well

– it’s cool to touch allowing you to manoveur easily.

– you’ll get salon like results at home…so convenient.

Unlike other blow dryers, this brand didn’t have the protruding handle making it easy to swing across your hair easily. It’s quite easy to manoveur and I spent 5 minutes drying and straightening my hair. The tension method has never been this easy.

How do I use it?

I divide freshly deep conditioned hair into 8 sections making sure to apply Chi Silk Infusion. Then I switch over to cool or low heat depending on how straight I want my hair to be. One single pass and voila!my hair is all straightened out as if I just flat ironed it. It’s made it easier to implement eyelash trimming for my ends. You can use this for natural hair as well on days you want to conduct a length check and trim your ends.
You might want to check the videos below from YouTube as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

