New Year, New Goals


Happy New Year and it’s great to be back on this platform after a long break. During the Christmas and new year break, I took out time to assess the health of my hair and also decide on the hair goals I want to achieve this year. By the way, I love this cold, dry weather and I’ve been keeping my hair protected by investing in some quality silk head scarves I can wear when going out. Of late, I’ve been wearing my hair out a lot since I commenced on this new regimen.

Basically, my hair goals for 2015 are:

* Maintain and sustain my new hair regimen.

* Keep up with a daily dosage of Biotin chewable vitamin (gotta say the growth has been amazing and it also keeps the weight off).

* 100 strokes three times weekly with my paddle brush.

* Touch up every 16 weeks.

* Eyelash trimming every 4 weeks.

* Blowdry on cool once weekly with my KISS Hand-less Dryer.

* Keep up with monthly scalp scrubs.

In terms of length, my full year goal is to achieve bra-strap length. I intend to keep things simple and easy going forward based on the results I’ve been seeing.

I wish you all an amazing year ahead.

Leave a Reply

