Popping & Hand in Hair Syndrome 


I’ve got an ongoing nasty habit. On days I wear my hair out, I often have my hand in my hair searching for a split end or single strand knots. Often times, I might not have access to my scissors and end up popping these offending hair shiznits (as I like to call them). The other habit is twirling my hair around my fingers once I’m behind the wheels driving. It’s a bad habit I know, but it’s become a daily ritual and I’m trying to wean myself off the wide path that leads to hair destruction.

To kick this habit to the curb, I’m indulging in some protective styles I came across on Pinterest. I still intend to wear my hair out but by the 2nd half of the day, it’ll end up in a messy bun held up by bobby pins.

To other matters, I’d like to give a special shoutout to a reader on this blog who has gone ahead to establish an online food delivery service within the heart of Calabar. If you’re on vacation or reside and work within this serene city, then it’s time to get your food groove on by placing an order with ‘Dineoutng‘. They’ve got a range of indigenous and international cuisine available.

They also cater for corporate organizations, weddings, bridal showers, baby showers and a whole lot more.

2 thoughts on “Popping & Hand in Hair Syndrome 

  1. fancyflairlady says:

    I’m always searching for splits when my hair is out. You are not alone on that one. And I pop (or bite) them off when I don’t have scissors on me. I know, its so bad but I can’t help myself, lol.

    • Jan says:

      Lol..It’s so bad right? I’m always in a hurry to get them out. What’s a girl to do? Congrats on the arrival of your baby once more. Your hair is thriving.

Leave a Reply

