Wash Day for my Niece


20140219-235256.jpg

Today was my niece’s inter-house sports day and after all the running and sweating, I decided her hair could do with a wash. We commenced with a one hour Prepoo session with Jamaican Black Castor Oil. We proceeded to wash by using black soap instead. I have to place her on my laps to get the job done or else it’ll be a messy affair. I’m always amazed at how her hair shrinks up once we are done washing but you can see her curls are well defined in curly loops.

I proceed to deep condition for an hour with ‘Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose’ moisturizing conditioner; popped biscuit in her hand and told her to go play for an hour before coming back to rinse off. I always enjoy our deep conditioning sessions as her natural curls spring to life and the hair just does it thing by stretching out trying to absorb all that rich goodness that can happen with deep conditioning.

20140220-000142.jpg

20140220-000220.jpg

Once time is up, I rinsed out the conditioner and proceeded to seal in sections with Jamaican Black Castor Oil & Cantu Shea Butter. We ended up with 2 huge buns.

20140220-000439.jpg

Leave a comment